That Bruce depression

After a short layoff, I’m back listening to Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band live shows. When a tour ends, I have to take a step back. I sometimes get overwhelmingly sad thinking “did I see my last E Street Band concert?” I’ve been to many concerts the past few months — including Ryan Adams, Ray LaMontagne, Bob Seger with J Geils, Southside Johnny and the Jukes. Southside, Seger and J Geils were tremendous concerts. Ryan Adams and Ray LaMontagne: love the music, hate the stage presence. But I would see them both again. To overcome my post-tour Bruce depression, I just downloaded the Aug. 9, 1978 Springsteen show, which was just a few months before my first Springsteen concert: Nov. 12, 1978. So now it’s time to put in ear buds, shovel and feel like I’m 16 again.

I'm second from left in this Jo Lopez photo from Albany.
I’m second from left in this Jo Lopez photo from Albany. Via http://brucespringsteen.net/news/2014/photos-from-the-road-albany-may-13#
Leave a Reply

